Runs 56, 57 and 58 (Thursday 15, Friday 16, and Sunday 18 September, 2011)

Wooeee, another quick wrap up of the week! I have been running without my footpod/pedometer, so no distances recorded for this week. I have Google mapped today’s run, though.

Thursday 15th:

50 minute run

Friday 16th:

3 x (15 minutes  = 5  x 200 metres – concentrating on pushing feet off the ground, recovery 30 seconds)

This was very tough on my legs!

And

Sunday 18th:

45 minutes = 5 x (3 minutes medium pace/ 1 minute fast pace/2 minutes slow pace)

In all, I covered  13.3 kilometres in 1 hour and 15 minutes.

And also!

I had two personal training sessions, highlight was attempting chin-ups with the assistance of a giant elastic band on my foot. It was hilarious!!!

Leave a Reply

