Run 46: Thursday 11 August, 2011

Man alive, that was the last ‘long run’ before Sunday. I did pretty well, considering I took cold and flu tablets just before I left to beat a sinus headache that was engulfing my entire face.

Actually, maybe it was BECAUSE OF the cold and flu tablets … I’ll have to check for pseudoephedrine.

This is what I did:

3 km run (slow)

2 minutes fast walk

2 km run (medium)

2 minutes fast walk

1 km run (fast)

5 minute stretch

THEN REPEAT THE LOT TILL I GOT BACK HOME!

All up, I covered 13.06 kilometres. The first 1 km sprint was 4 minutes 15 seconds, and the final 1 km sprint was 4 minutes 40 seconds.

I must be a freak cos STRANGELY the sprint was my favourite part of it (even though I probably looked like a plate of spaghetti with arms and legs akimbo).

Leave a Reply

