Run 43: Saturday 6 August, 2011 (and I had personal training weights sessions on Wednesday and Thursday)

Once again, the family and I have been ill with a gross, snotty, coughy, achey virus.

I am waiting for the aliens to descend and remove the probes from whence they may be jammed because I am DONE with being a two-legged lipstick wearing LAB RAT for every winter lurgy doing the rounds!

Today was a slog after missing two runs this week (and blah, they were good ones!!!)

It was a straight 50 minutes and I covered around 9.36 kilometres, getting faster and more energetic toward the end.

Possibly, it could’ve been Led Zeppelin which suddenly got me all enthused (I added a few tracks to my iPod playlist).

Leave a Reply

