Run 39: Thursday 28 July, 2011

I knew I had really challenged myself today when all I could think on the last legs of my run was “MUUUUUMMM!!!!” and I almost cried. So there you go, I may be a sook, but I went HARD!

This is what I did:

3 x (15 minute runs + 5 x 60 metre hills)

I chose beach ramps and they were very steep. Yet, while I could feel my stomach in my throat, I did manage to go up fast by running on my toes.

(I did sit down for a minute or two at the end of the last hills.)

By the end of it all, it was an hour of running (I had to go a bit longer than 15 minutes to get to my hills) and I covered 10.3 km.

2 thoughts on “Run 39: Thursday 28 July, 2011

  1. HAHA.

    No, I was seriously on the verge of sobbing – might have done a few too many inclines this week. I don’t know how you and the Doc go around trekking the hills of Scotland like a wee mountain goat, Shauny!

    They were WRENCHING my belly!

    If I am truthful, I might have said MUUU-UUUUMM!!! out loud.

Leave a Reply

