Run 19: Wednesday 15 June, 2011

My only window of opportunity to run was early in the evening. It was too dark and spooky out, so I went to the gym and ran on the treadmill. YOWEEE, the impact hurt all over, especially in my ankles, calves and around my knees. I am not a fan of treadmill running AT ALL, but it is a good fallback when I can’t otherwise make an outdoor run.

Today’s run was:

20 minute run (treadmill speed 10)

15 x 30 seconds fast, 1 minute slow (treadmill speeds were 12 km an hour for fast, and 9 km an hour for slow)

20 minute run (treadmills speed 10 km, 9 km and 12 km for the last three minutes)

Leave a Reply

