Run 17, Sunday 12 June, 2011

Today’s early morning run was pretty tough – my body was still recovering from last night’s sprint. It was a very cold foggy and frosty morning, and I really don’t think I managed to warm up, even after 50 minutes! It was a very, very slow and rigid run.

All up, I ran 50 minutes and covered 8.44 kilometres.

My hands were frozen blue, yet, very bizarrely, as I neared home, a man wearing just shorts (and no top) went bounding past me very cheerfully waving hello. He must be powered on chilli peppers.

Leave a Reply

