Run 9: Sunday 15 May, 2011

MAN ALIVE, I DID NOT FEEL LIKE RUNNING TODAY.

I set out and my legs were very stiff. I also went a different route which was primarily UPHILL. Well, it was a rise rather than a hill, but still a SLOG.

There were a few runners around today, and they all seemed to be bounding like gazelles. This made me even more resentful.

After the 30-minute mark, I suddenly got a burst of energy and was glad to be out running.

[Insert choral chorus!]

As I was about to complete my 45-minute run, I realised I was reasonably close to running 8 kilometeres.

I ran some more and at 47 minutes 58 seconds I reached 8 kilometres.

Whoo.

Todays run:

20 minutes run

5 minutes recovery (slower run)

20 minutes run

+ 2 minutes, 58 seconds faster run

Distance: 8 kilometres!

Leave a Reply

