Run 8: Saturday 14 May, 2011

In the first part of this run, I decided to pay attention to timing. As I neared 20 minutes, I realized that according to my watch I didn’t have far to go until I would hit 4 km. So, I ran a bit faster, and made 4 km at 21 minutes and 1 second. This wiped a minute off my 4 km race time last Sunday.

Later, as I was doing other parts of Julia’s programme, I tried to better my times. My fastest running time for 1 km was 5 minutes and 9 seconds. I ran the other kms in around 5 minutes and 20 seconds.

Today’s run:

21 minute run

And, repeated three times:

5 half squats

200 metre run

10 heel lifts

100 metre passo saltellato

1 km slow run

Leave a Reply

