Run 6: Thursday 12 May, 2011

Today was another run in the rain in a total grab-bag of old ill-fitting gym clothes. Every piece of regular exercise gear is on the clothes line, WET. I ended up loving this run today, and managed to really centre my helter skelter thoughts. It was a hard rainy day in with the kids, so fleeing the coop when Tim got home just past 5 (early)  felt like a LIBERATION.

This is what I did:

20 minutes run

5 minute walking recovery

20 minutes run

And in this 45 minutes I covered 7.43 km. I tried to pay attention to my heart rate and it seemed to sit around 170 most of the time.

Another point: When you are running in the rain, everyone you pass waves. I just thought I’d throw that one out there.

Leave a Reply

