Personal training: Wednesday 11 May, 20011

Yesterday’s training was focussed on my BACK and CORE. I threw around some weights, it was hard.

I also started on the 1000-metre rowing challenge, which I will do every time I walk into the training studio to warm up. My trainer Jen is top of the list, her name etched in gold.

Just secretly, with absolutely no skills to back me up, I want to knock her off the top  … or at least tap her with my IMAGINARY OAR.

It was pelting down hail before my training, so I didn’t get out for the run. However, I have found a happy alternative: my trainer said it is fine for me to come in and use the treadmill if it’s raining too heavily.

SORTED.

Today Tim had another very early start, but he is coming home early so I can go for my run.

Leave a Reply

